Umbrella Revolution

Check this out and learn some stuff about what is happening in Hong Kong. Thanks @qmunicate.

This year I renounced my Singaporean nationality for a Hong Kong passport – despite my dad strongly advising me against it. “The city is going down the drain,” he says. “Best get out while you can.” It made me think back to what I had read in a New York Times interview with Anson Chan earlier this year: “We have to think about people here who have no alternatives. They are not rich like some people in Hong Kong who, if things go wrong, can just up and go elsewhere. For many people they don’t have this choice.”

View original post 1,214 more words

Leave a Reply

