10 Poems in 20 Minutes (Day Seventy-Three)

You’ll catch a yawn…@SomeBadPlankton

Some Bad Plankton

I Wrote 10 Poems in 20 Minutes
Day 73

Poem 1:
Our school cost money to attend
Some kids stayed after to clean.
We had a fish tank in the science room.
They were left alone with supplies.
She stood in front of the class,
We sat at slate black science desks,
She said, “look at the fish.”
Their scales peeled off in water.
She said someone poured bleach in there.
She said someone poured bleach into what they breathe.
She asked us to think about that.
She was a short woman, with brown curls and polo shirts.
I thought they were just fish.

Poem 2:
I yawned
A great big yawn
The kind that made me want to stretch
And do yoga.
It lasted more than one breath full
Give me air, say my lungs.

Poem 3:
I remember the first time I drove alone
I could try it…

View original post 391 more words

Leave a Reply

